Posted by: ahypio | October 29, 2008

Emigration Cougar Crossing

No, I don’t mean the 45 year old blonds with fake boobs that I hear are quite common up there. Last night I made a pathetic attempt at doing some intervals up Emigration when I heard a rustling in the bushes off to the left. I looked over and a saw cougar come flying out of the bushes sprinting in my direction. I froze and the cougar continued running across the road about 5-10 feet in front of me and dove into the woods. I’ll never know if it was actually coming at me or just happened to be cruising by (I’m guessing the latter since on my bike I’d look pretty large to a cougar). It’s the only one I’ve ever seen in the wild and it was quite the experience.

Leave a Reply

Categories

