Posted by: ahypio | June 27, 2008

Lazy

I don’t think of myself as a lazy person but maybe I need to start rethinking that. I read more and see more stuff all the time on athletes, both amature and pro, being “overtrained”. I can’t wrap my mind around this phenomenon. The thought of doing something that sucks (training) to the point where you’ve done it so much that’s it’s detrimental to your health blows me away. Every night I get home from work there is always the choice, relax or ride. Man it’s a fight to not have relax win most of the time. If the choice changes to relax or training ride I’m done for, relax always wins. Maybe I am lazy?
Leave a Reply

Categories

