Posted by: ahypio | June 2, 2008

Sleep > Race

That’s right call me lazy but when I planned out my race season this winter the Sundance race was one of the first ones eliminated. The course sounds fun but the thought of leaving my house by 6:30 AM to try to be to Sundance by 7:30 for proper stretching and a warm up makes me ill. Why do these bloody races have to start so freaking early? I’m kinda glad there will be a break in the action for a bit after Deer Valley this weekend. The siren call of lazy AM’s followed by long days on buff singletrack is starting to overcome the urge to hang out in the pain cave at the buttcrack of dawn.

Leave a Reply

Categories

